Swarovski Elements announces finalists for ITS

Held in Trieste, Italy, the competition is designed to give visibility and support to talented students of jewellery, fashion and accessory design and photography.

Director of Swarovski Elements trend research and design Ute Schumacher will be one of the judges of the shortlisted finalists – who stand to win a cash prize of €10,000 and a six month internship at the Swarovski headquarters in Austria.

The finalists are as follows: Anabela Chan of the UK; Charlotte Valkeniers of the UK; Gregory Larin of Israel; Tian Hong Zhang of Canada; Magherita Abi-Hanna of Lebanon; Milko Boyarov of Bulgaria; Xiao Zi Yang of China; Kasumi Ashizawa of Japan; Yz Wang of China; and Merav Roth of Israel.

Ericksson Beamon designer Vicki Beamon and jewellery designer Simon Harrison will join Ute Schumacher to judge the Swarovski Elements Jewelry Award.

As a further part of its sponsorship of the competition, Swarovski Elements is making precision-cut Swarovski crystal elements available to jewellery contest finalists to use in their designs.

Image: An Anabela Chan design.

Back to top button