Swatch Group reshuffles management team

Swatch Group has announced a reshuffle to its management team with appointments to the management of the Longines, Rado, Union, Tissot, Certina, and Hamilton watch brands.

The company also announced changes to its executive group management board and its extended group management board.

Swatch Group revealed all appointments are internal, with people who have worked for the group for “many years”.

Raynald Aeschlimann, president and CEO of Omega and member of the extended group management board, has been appointed to the executive group management board.

The company also announced Matthias Breschan, currently head of Rado and member of the extended group management board, is being named CEO of Longines. 

Sylvain Dolla, who is currently in charge of Hamilton, will take over as CEO of Tissot and has also been named to the extended group management board.

Whereas, François Thiébaud has been appointed chairman of the board of directors of Tissot. At Hamilton, Vivian Stauffer, the brand’s head of sales, will be the new CEO.

Adrian Bosshard, the current CEO of Certina and Union, is taking over as head of Rado. 

At Certina, he will be succeeded by Marc Aellen, who has been VP sales of Jaquet Droz. Franz Linder, in addition to his function as CEO of Mido, will also assume the management of Union.

These changes will take effect on 1 July 2020.

Back to top button